Scholarship Outside Ondo State

Agbami Scholarship
  • The Agbami Scholarship Scheme Instituted by Chevron (Nig) Ltd is targeted at raising 500 doctors, 250 Nurses, 250 laboratory scientist and 250 engineers in each of the Niger delta states in the next eleven (11) years. Ondo state is given 450 slots per year.
  • The programme which started in year 2009 has benefited so many students in Ondo state.
  • However, from year 2013 edition, Agbami Scholarship Scheme is no longer limited to the oil producing areas, it has been extended to all the 36 states in the federation. The benchmark for selecting the successful candidates is on 60% average for both the current CGPA (and jamb score as the case may be) and the result of the aptitude test conducted for the candidates.
Federal Government Foreign/Overseas Scholarship Award Under Bilateral Education Agreement(B.E.A)
  • Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA/scholarship award was designed to foster human capital development with some non-English speaking Countries:

Algeria China Cuba Egypt
Iraq Kuwait Romania Russia
Slovak Czech Republic Serbia Republic
Morocco Ukraine Mexico Sudan
Field of Study
  • In addition to the above the annual award is also given to:
  • Post graduate Courses in all fields
  • Undergraduate Courses in the following fields- Agriculture, Architecture, Medicine/Public health, Science, Applied Science Mathematics, Geology, Foreign Language, Engineering and environmental Studies, Law, Social Sciences.

  • Applicants for postgraduate scholarship should hold a master degree and or at least a first degree 2nd class upper division while applicant for undergraduate degree course must possess a minimum qualification of give (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary School Certificate (WAEC or NECO) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English language and Mathematics while the age limit is 23 years.
Statistics Of Ondo State Indigenes (Students) Offered Admission From 2009 Till Date Under Bea Scheme
Commonwealth Scholarship And Fellowship Plan
The Post graduate commonwealth scholarship and fellowship plan awards (CSFP) is for suitably qualified Nigeria University graduates with first class or second class upper division degrees. The fellowship award is tenable in the under listed commonwealth Countries:
United Kingdom Canada New Zealand Brunei Darussalam Malaysia
Eligibility Requirements
  • Candidates should not be more than 35 years of age for men and 40 years for women.
  • Be permanently resident in a commonwealth country other than the United Kingdom, the Channel Island or the Isle of man.
  • Hold NYSC Certificate of National service.
Scholarship Award To Ondo State Students By The Federal Government
The Federal Scholarship Scheme was setup by the Federal Government of Nigeria to revitalize its scholarship programme for Nigerian Students in all tertiary institutions in the country.
The scheme captured both University students, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education in the Country.
Fields of Study
The annual award is given to:

  • Postgraduate (PG) Medicine and other courses.
  • Undergraduate (UG) Medicine and Para-Medicals: Pharmacy, Anatomy, Radiology, Lab. Tech, Nursing, Physiotherapy, also in science and technology such as Engineering, Agriculture, Compute studies, Indian Studies/Arch. All other subjects such as science and arts Law are also inclusive.
  • Hold NYSC Certificate of National service.
Postgraduate Scholarship:
  • All applicants for post graduate scholarship including the handicapped should have at least First degree with second class lower or HND (Upper credit level).

HND Scholarship:
  • All applicants (including the handicapped must have a minimum of upper credit pass at ND level.

NCE Scholarship:
  • The award is for those in second year of NCE programme and must have a minimum of 3.0 CGPA score in the previous Examinations.